First Gentleman Cabinet Governor's Staff Boards & Commissions Governor's Mansion Contact Site Map
Public Schedule
Saturday
May 27, 2017


There are no public events scheduled today.

May
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Previous Month Next Month
Blanco's Bulletin - Sign Up Today How May I Help You?
Office of Community Programs
E-mail this to a friendPrinter-Friendly Version


Office of Community Programs                               
 
Mission
The mission of the Governor's Office of Community Programs is to provide coordination and communication between programs within the Office of the Governor resulting in providing quality services to citizens throughout Louisiana.  Through program accountability, The Governor's Office of Community Programs reduces operational costs and provides more effective and efficient services to the citizens of the state. 


The goal of the Governor's Office of Community Programs is to provide coordination, accountability, collaboration, evaluation and communication to departments, agencies and citizens throughout the state.

Staff Listing
Leonard Kleinpeter, Special Assistant to the Governor & Director of Community Programs  leonard.kleinpeter@la.gov
Mary P Williams, Deputy Director mary.williams@la.gov 
Sam Jones, Deputy Director & Liaison to Parochial and Municpal Governments joness@gov.state.la.us    
Leslie Lee, Director of Renewal Communities  
Charles Tate, Director of Planning of OCP & TANF Director charles.tate@la.gov


Programs' Directors and Contact:

 

Delta Regional Authority, Sam Jones sam.jones@la.gov

Disability Affairs, Matt Rovira matt.rovira@la.gov

Elderly Affairs, Godfrey P. White godfrey.white@la.gov

Environmental Education, Tiffany Soileau tiffany.soileau@la.gov

Governor's Program on Abstinence, Gail Dignam gail.dignam@la.gov

Indian Affairs, Pat Arnold pat.arnould@la.gov

Municipal and Parochial Government, Sam Jones sam.jones@la.gov

Oil Spills, Roland J. Guidry roland.guidry@la.gov

Recreational Trails, Shawn Wilson shawn.wilson2@la.gov

Renewal Communities, Leslie Lee leslie.lee@la.gov

Safe and Drug Free Schools, Jan Devillier jan.devillier@la.gov

Statewide Interagency Coordinating Council, Janie Martin janie.martin@la.gov

Statewide Independent Living Council, Robert J. Wilson  robert.wilson@la.gov

TANF/Private Pre-K NSECD, Petrouchka Moise petrouchka.moise@la.gov

Troops to Teachers, Adrian Al Almodovar adrian.almodovar@la.gov



Department Mailing Address
P.O. Box 94004
Baton Rouge, LA 70804

Department Physical Address
150 Third Street
Room 107
Baton Rouge, LA 70801

Phone: 225-342-0425
Fax: 225-342-0426


Program Links

Delta Regional Authority www.dra.gov

Disability Affairs www.gov.state.la.us/disabilityaffairs/default.asp

Elderly Affairs www.louisiana.gov/elderlyaffairs/index.html

Environmental Education www.gov.state.la.us/enved/default.htm

Governor's Program on Abstinence www.abstinencedu.com

Indian Affairs www.indianaffairs.com

Municipal and Parochial Government sam.jones@la.gov

Oil Spill www.losco.state.la.us

Recreational Trails www.rurallouisiana.com/ourprograms/recreationaltrails.htm

Renewal Communities www.renewalla.com

Safe and Drug Free Schools (Website under construction)

Statewide Interagency Coordination Council www.gov.state.la.us/sicc/sicc/sicc/sicchome.asp

Statewide Independent Living Council www.lasilc.org

TANF/Private Pre-K NSECD (Website under construction)

Troops to Teachers www.troops-to-teachers.org/

 


 



Louisiana.gov